• A Man Must Carry On ~ Aubrey Haynie ~ CD ~ Acceptable

All Music Guide - Matt Fink
Once again joined by members of the bluegrass elite, the ridiculously talented Aubrey Haynie's second Sugar Hill release A Man Must Carry On is an exceptional extension of Haynie as an artist, as he composed 11 of the 16 tracks here, with most sounding so familiar that it's hard to think they were written by someone born in 1974. From the gently mournful "Sam's Creek Blues" to the Spanish elements of "Thonotosassa," this is the sound of an artist truly coming into his own. More traditional elements, like the straightforward bluegrass of "Homesick & Lonesome" and the more contemporary country of "Can I Get an Amen" go along perfectly with toe-tapping instrumental workouts like "Buffalo Gals" and "Yeehaw Junction" to make a well-rounded set.

1 Creek's a Risin 3:34  
2 Sam's Creek Blues 4:08  
3 Homesick & Lonesome    3:11  
4 Tennessee Hardwood 4:26  
5 Thonotosassa 3:58  
6 Can I Get an Amen 4:10  
7 Buffalo Gals 3:16  
8 Song for Stacy 3:51  
9 Lakeland 4:03  
10     Happy Go Lucky 2:51  
11 Butcher Boy 4:37  
12 Yeehaw Junction 3:22  
13 Eternal Blues 5:29  
14 A Man Must Carry On 3:27  
15 Gone to Ferrum 2:59  
16 Meggie 1:34
Acceptable CD is good or better, but without all or any cover or back art. CD will ship in jewel case with any available art.

A Man Must Carry On ~ Aubrey Haynie ~ CD ~ Acceptable

  • Product Code: Sugarhill - 2000
  • Availability: In Stock
  • $5.00

  • 2 or more $4.50